Day 51: Veneta, OR TO Alsea Falls Campground (35 miles)

image

I spent last night with Emily and Paul. I had met Emily briefly six years ago in a hostel in San Francisco. When traveling, you often exchange contact information but expect to never see that person again. With Emily, we’ve kept track of each other through the years. I biked out to Veneta to see her and meet Paul. I got a little taste of their paradise in small town Oregon. Today, I ride an inland route north and pass many Christmas tree farms. I haven’t stopped smiling all day.

Leave a Reply

