Photo Shoot: The Gear List

I’m not going to show every single thing I’m taking with me, but here’s a little sample of what I’m bringing, through photos.

Cooking Supplies

Cooking Supplies

Electronics, including a solar charger

Electronics, including a solar charger

Bear-Proof Food bag + Rope

Bear-Proof Food bag + Rope

Basic Bouldering Supplies + Town/Camp Shoes

Basic Bouldering Supplies + Town/Camp Shoes

Sleeping Bag + Dromedary Water Bag

Sleeping Bag + Dromedary Water Bag

Utensils + Matchboxes

Utensils + Matchboxes

Computer and Computer Case

Computer and Computer Case

A note on my laptop: I have had this bright blue Vaio for 4 years. It decided to die on me about 5 days ago. Cruelly, all of my photos from last year, other than my trips to India, were deleted without backups. Additionally, all of my work documents for travel nursing were deleted. (Those took days to organize, but I have the original hard copies. AKA, a useless form.) I recently reinstalled the operating system. We’ll see how well the laptop works. If it comes to it, I’m not opposed to leaving it behind and picking up a cheap netbook/lightweight laptop along the way.

Bike Repair Supplies + Headlamp and Bike Light

Bike Repair Supplies + Headlamp and Light

Human Repair Supplies + Allergy Meds

Human Repair Supplies

More First Aid

More First Aid

All packed up

All packed up

There are a couple supplies I have yet to purchase, most notably camping fuel, camp soap, and pepper spray.

Some important members of the crew that are not pictured: my camera itself, the tent, flask, rain jacket, hoodie, and my clothes. I figure there will be plenty of time to show these guys off during the ride. I also found my bike dress yesterday–important because it will be my only off-bike clothing! So don’t be surprised if you seem to see me wearing the same thing over and over again. That’s exactly what’s going on.

One thought on “Photo Shoot: The Gear List

Leave a Reply

